COVID-19 Policy Update - At Rexdale Women's Centre, our priority is the safety of our employees and clients. We have been closely monitoring the status of COVID-19. Effective immediately, all group activities have been cancelled at all locations. We will provide services over the telephone, via email and/or Skype. Learn More

Online Resources

Government Services

Canada's Public Service Commission Federal Jobs www.canada.ca

Exploring the city of Toronto Call 311 or www.toronto.ca

Find your school www.schoolfinder.com

General Services www.211Ontario.ca or Call 211

Immigration and Citizenship Canada www.cic.gc.ca

Ministry of Training, Colleges and Universities www.edu.gov.on.ca

Ontario immigration www.ontarioimmigration.ca

Ontario Public Service Jobs Provincial Jobs www.gojobs.gov.on.ca

Settling in Canada www.settlement.org

Job Boards

Government Job Boards

Career Planning - Government of Canada www.jobbank.gc.ca/career-planning

Careers WSIB erecruit.wsib.on.ca

City of Toronto Jobs www.toronto.ca/home/jobs

Government of Canada Job Bank www.jobbank.gc.ca

List of Municipalities and Their Various Job Boards www.municipalworld.com/jobs/?location=All

List of Resources Curated by the Provincial Government www.ontario.ca/page/jobs-and-employment

Ontario Public Services Careers www.gojobs.gov.on.ca/Search.aspx

General Job Boards

Canjobs.com www.canjobs.com

CareerBuilder www.careerbuilder.ca

Career Owl www.careerowl.ca

Eluta www.eluta.ca

Employment News employmentnews.com

Glassdoor www.glassdoor.ca

Indeed www.indeed.ca

Jobboom (Quebec Specific) www.jobboom.com

jobGuru https://ca.jobgurus.net

Jobillico www.jobillico.com

Jobs in GTA jobsingta.com

Job Shark www.jobshark.com

LinkedIn https://www.linkedin.com

Monster www.monster.ca

Neuvoo neuvoo.ca

Rulla https://ca.rulla.com

Simply Hired www.simplyhired.ca

TorontoJobs.ca www.torontojobs.ca

Workopolis www.workopolis.com

WowJobs.ca www.wowjobs.ca

Job Boards by Industry

Job Boards by Industry Click Here

Volunteering

Volunteering in Canada www.volunteer.ca

Job Search FAQ

Job Search FAQ Click Here

External Links

Resume Templates

Chronological Resume Sample [PDF]

Chronological Resume Sample [.doc]

Functional Resume Sample [PDF]

Functional Resume Sample [.doc]

Cover Letter Templates

Resume Templates

Create a Cover Letter

Create a Resume

Articles

4 things you need to do after the interview to land the job

8 Illegal Interview Questions You Don't Have to Answer

8 Reasons to Volunteer in Canada

Applying for a job

"Canadian Experience" For Immigrants and Newcomers

Career Advice from Monster.ca

Career Assessment Questionaire

Employment and Education for People with Mental Illness

Following-Up in Your Job Search

How to Write a Cover Letter

How to Write a Resume

Mental Illness in the Workplace

Mounting an Effective Job Search

Videos

5 myths of Canadian culture

5 things you need to know about Canadian culture

How to prepare for a job interview

How to succeed in a job interview

How to write a resume

How to get work in Canada